Dutch Premier League Eredivisie 2011-12

Dutch Premier League Eredivisie 2011-12

Holland showed their recognition as one of the pinnacle footballing international locations by way of getting into the world cup final in 2010. The Dutch soccer pedigree is subsidized by a amazing home football league shape.

The Eredivisie is the top flight football league inside the Netherlands and turned into begun in 1956. Professional soccer within the us of a began simply two years earlier, in 1954. The league is presently 토토사이트ranked the 9th excellent in Europe based totally on UEFA’s league coefficient.

The Dutch most beneficial league is contested by way of 18 clubs, with every membership having to stand every other, twice during the season, in domestic and away games. At the end of every season, the bottom club is mechanically relegated to the second level of the Dutch league gadget, that’s referred to as the EersteDivisie (First Division); the champion crew of the EersteDivisie is mechanically promoted to the Eredivisie.

The sixteenth and seventeenth placed groups at the bottom of the Eredivisie ought to play merchandising/relegation playoffs. The playoffs are performed in two agencies, with every group comprising one Eredivisie membership and 3 excessive-ranked golf equipment from the EersteDivisie. Both promotion/relegation playoff agencies have two-leg contests among the golf equipment. The winner of each playoff institution plays within the premier league inside the following season, and the losers go to the EersteDivisie.

The group with the maximum points of the quit of the Eredivisie season is crowned the Dutch national champion membership. AFC Ajax is credited with having won 22 times, the maximum titles. PSV Eindhoven is the following most a success crew, with 18 titles, followed by means of Feyenoord who’ve received 9. These three golf equipment had been the most dominant in the ultimate 46 years, having received all however three titles (AZ received in 1981 and 2009, at the same time as FC Twente received in 2010).

Between 1990 and 1999, the league became renamed as the PTT Telecompetitie after the sponsor, PTT Telecom, and later to KPN Telecompetitie in 1999 followed by means of KPN Eredivisie in 2000. Between 2002 and 2005, the league became renamed as the Holland Casino Eredivisie. Since the 2005-06 season, the Sponsorloterij lottery has been sponsoring the league, however the sponsors call has no longer been used inside the league title, for legal motives.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *